Trespassing

“We shouldn’t be here.” I told Justin, watching him dive into my neighbor’s pool. I held his cell phone and his shirt while he swam. I hadn’t the slightest idea what I was still doing, standing here.

Justin dunked his head in the water and then popped back up and grinned at me. His hair was sleeked back by the water. He pushed his hand through it, making it fall to the sides in his iconic weave. I blushed a bit. “What are you scared?” He asked me teasingly.

“No!” I answered quickly. “I just…” I looked around, making sure that no one could be watching. “I don’t want to get caught.”

“You’re scared to get caught.” He corrected me with a smile.

“I am not!” I shouted far too loudly for my comfort. I looked around again quickly and bit my lip as if I had to keep myself quiet. Granted, the sun was very hot on my skin, but that didn’t make it right to trespass.

He grinned wider at me. “Then why don’t you come swim?” He asked me.

I blinked in surprise at him. “You want me to come in with you?” I bit my lip again.

He shrugged and nodded. “It’s a big pool. It’s not like we’re going to be swimming side by side.” He chuckled at the thought, but it made me blush.

“Right.” I nodded. I’d completely forgotten about the fact that we were trespassing and let myself go. I sat our cell phones by the edge of the pool and his shirt over the back of a lawn chair. I looked at him and he smirked, waving for me to dive in. I bit my lip and sat down on the edge of the pool and sank in, starting to breaststroke over to where he was floating.

“America watches in awe as Greg becomes a deviant.” Justin laughed. I blushed and finally reached his side.

With one quick movement, Justin grabbed me and we both sank under the water. I opened my eyes under the water, struggling to get back to the surface when I saw Justin smiling at me. He looked so peaceful, having lost all of his cockiness from before. His hair drifted around his head and the water shadowed him just enough to show off the straight cut of his abs, bit it was his sweet brown eyes that drew me in. I was glad I couldn’t breathe under the water, or it would have been shaky. My heart pumped faster and just as he leaned in towards me, I felt the urge to breathe. I quickly pushed him away and swam to the surface.

When I hit the surface, I wiped my eyes and gasped for each breath. Justin followed me quickly and started swimming towards the steps. “Where are you going?” I asked him.

He kept swimming. “Do you want to get caught?” He asked me, and I heard the teasing grin in his voice.

I quickly realized that we were still trespassing. He swam after Justin, who was already out of the water and pulling his shirt on. I climbed out, feeling very heavy, and followed Justin out the gate after he’d grabbed our cell phones. We ran back up to the sidewalk and a bit down the road, watching as our moist footsteps dried instantly in the hot sun. Justin smiled at me from an angle and I blushed.

“What?” I asked him with a bit of a chuckle.

“I figured you wanted to kiss me, but apparently not.” He laughed at me.

My cheeks burned bright red. “K-Kiss?” I stuttered, feeling my heart beat hard and fast. I bit my lip to keep from squealing in excitement. “W-why would I want to do that?”

“You’re gay, aren’t you?” Justin blinked at me in surprise.

“Well, yes, but that doesn’t mean that I want to kiss every guy that offers.” I shook my head, my cheeks burning like fire. “I kiss for love.”

“So you don’t love me then?” He asked me, grinning.

I stared at him while walking and couldn’t think of a way to respond. My mind fought for the words to explain how deeply I wanted him. I loved every moment of being with him, and I couldn’t stop my heart from beating so fast it might run away. How I was always daydreaming about us being together, and how many of my journal pages were covered in his name. I searched for the words, but all I could really come up with was a haughty “psh…” and a shove against his masculine shoulder.

He laughed and rubbed the back of his neck. “Yeah, I figured.” He nodded and we both watched our feet as we walked, and I could swear I saw his cheeks turn red.

Image

About Luna Marie

I like to write.. a lot ^_^
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trespassing

  1. Pingback: Our First Night… | Something More

Leave a Reply

